A New Direction for It’s Only Words

For those of you who have been following the evolution of It’s Only Words, I’d like to say thank you. You don’t know how incredibly gratifying it is to have people take time out of their busy schedules to read my ramblings and occasionally even take time to comment. I truly appreciate every visitor.

One thing you may have noticed is that my posts here have had a tendency to be all over the place: national politics; local politics; abortion; my wacky neighbors and so on, as I’ve written about whatever happened to capture my attention on a given day. While that’s served me well as an outlet for frustration, it’s quite possibly not the most effective means of making any lasting impression on, well, just about anyone or anything.

And so I come to my announcement that It’s Only Words will be taking a new direction and focusing exclusively on issues and events of significance here in my home state of Washington. That’s not to say that I won’t occasionally have thoughts on national issues; when I feel I have something of value to add to the national debate, Jimmie at The Sundries Shack has graciously invited me to post my thoughts there. Jimmie has been very supportive and helpful from the first days of It’s Only Words, and expanding my blogging career with guest posts at The Shack feels like a natural progression.

Once again, thank you. Here’s to a new focus and a new beginning for It’s Only Words.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “A New Direction for It’s Only Words

  1. Paula-

    I have enjoyed your tweets for some time; your handle was actually the reason I began following you.

    As someone who owns property–or, rather, who gets to have a house on some property that King Country seems to feel it owns–I will look forward to your coverage of Northwest issues.

    Conservatives voices are needed more than ever in the People’s Republic of Seattle—especially with the golden opportunity to demonstrate the failed authoritarian-leftism “leadership” of the region, perhaps best embodied by what a lot of writers I respect seem to see as the abject failure of the Link Light (Ridership) Rail Program.

    God’s speed on your efforts; my greetings to Mr. It’s Only Words.

    -Todd Herman

  2. Looking forward to the new direction you blog is going to take. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

