Project 2996

Recently, I announced a new direction for It’s Only Words. My decision to focus on local issues is directly related to my resolve make a conservative impact on Washington politics. That being said, I do have one last obligation remaining that is national in scope, Project 2996. This excellent effort is a collaboration of bloggers who have committed to memorialize the victims of 9/11.

This will be the first year I’ve participated and I’m honored to be doing so. With the redesignation of September 11th as a “National Day of Service and Remembrance” we run the risk of losing sight of the victims of that sad day.

At the time of this post, only 687 of the 2,996 victims are slated to be memorialized and 9/11 is just around the corner. If you have a blog, please consider taking part in this worthy project.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Project 2996

  1. Paula, Thanks for alerting me to this worthy cause. I just posted a piece to try to get some more folks to sign on. I don’t have well trafficked blog, but I figure every little bit adds up.

    I’m surprised more people haven’t signed on.

  2. I signed up to help with this too. What a wonderful way to pay tribute to those lives that were lost on 9/11.

Leave a Reply

