It’s Only Words’ Sexiest Man Alive Award, 2009

Joe Flanigan is my choice for sexiest man. Er, I mean, sexiest man right after Mr. Itsonlywords. Yeah.

People Magazine has named Johnny Depp as its “Sexiest Man Alive” for the second time.

Are you freaking kidding me? With so many delicious choices, they’re trotting out Depp for a second go-round? Don’t get me wrong, he’s a fine actor and I don’t mean to imply that it hurts my eyes to look at him but I don’t want a recycled sexy man. I want someone new. (For what it’s worth, the new Sexiest Man cover photo looks like someone I wouldn’t trust around small children. But then, I feel the same way about Al Gore. Better safe than sorry – that’s my motto!)

If they really felt the need to repeat, why not 2004′s selection, Jude Law? I could have been quite happy with that choice. Or last year’s winner, Hugh Jackman. Again, happy. Really, really happy.

But why not give consideration to some guys they may have overlooked? My personal favorite? Joe Flanigan. (Ladies, you can click the photo if you need more evidence to make an informed decision.)

Other possibilities? Gerard Butler, Daniel Craig, and Jim Caviezel, to name a few. Other suggestions?

8 Comments

Filed under Washington

8 responses to “It’s Only Words’ Sexiest Man Alive Award, 2009

  1. Yeah, I’m with ya…Joe Flanigan is yummy! So is Jim Caviezel. But Johnny Depp? C’mon!! Once again, People Magazine has let me down. I’m hoping they make it up to me next year…with a shirtless Jim Caviezel on the cover. lol

  2. Tracy

    Count me in on the Joe flanigan front – the man is gorgeous!

  3. Rosalee Adams

    **NODS**
    Slam dunk for me when it comes to sexiness
    it would be Flanigan……….totally.

    I am NOT a Clooney or Pitt fan and now Depp has it for the second time………
    Give it a rest.

  4. MyCoalition

    Where’s Brandon?

    How does Levi’s Johnson compare to this guy!

  5. I was pretty disappointed w/ Depp. That’s too easy. Next year it’ll be be Brad Pitt again. But agree w/ you on Gerard Butler and Jim Caviezel

  6. Agreed! There are just too many good choices why repeat Depp? Jim Caviezel sounds (looks) good to me! :)

  7. Pingback: Best of 2009 – Blog Find of the Year « Randomly Candice

Leave a Reply

