Helping Friends Is What Conservatism Is All About

Update

Isn’t that right? Rather than relying on the government, it’s a conservative principle, at least in my mind, that we should rely on friends and family in times of need. And that friends and family should consider it a privilege, rather than a burden, to help.

Today it’s time to put that into practice. My good friend, Jimmie Bise, Jr., is in a predicament of the auto repair kind. Jimmie was one of my first and is now one of my best Twitter friends. He’s an amazing blogger who always has kind words or a bit of encouragment. He is one of the most supportive people I know, virtually or in real life, and if I were in a tough situation, I know he’d be right there to help in any way he could.

So, please, won’t you consider hitting his tip jar?

3 Comments

Filed under Conservatism

3 responses to “Helping Friends Is What Conservatism Is All About

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Helping Friends Is What Conservatism Is All About | it's only words -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: I’m Asking for a Small Tip Jar Miracle, But You Can Deliver It.

Leave a Reply

