P.S. (Or, More About Lisa Brown)

It’s come to my attention that Lisa Brown objects to being called “Liberal Lisa.”

liberal lisa whiner baby

Leaving that aside for a moment, this tweet is so unfair and so calculatedly misleading that I was left momentarily speechless when I first saw it. At a glance, a person could be forgiven for believing that Cathy McMorris Rodgers had referenced “Sleepy Joe Biden” and “Pocahontas” Liz Warren. Herself. Like actually said those words. Which is laughable, but exactly the impression that Brown wanted to leave with people.

Now that I’ve got that out of my system, let’s get back to Brown’s complaint about being called “Liberal Lisa.” I’m sure that she’s worried about voters outside her “Downtown” constituency finding out about her liberal predilections, but I’m confused as to why she considers it an insult to be called, rightfully, liberal. (God knows she’s no conservative.) Maybe she’d prefer “Leftist Lisa,” or “Progressive Lisa.”

After yesterday’s post, I’m leaning towards “Lying Lisa.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Washington

Leave a comment